[M/C][2010-10-13] Andy Lau - Album "Unforgettable"

Release Date: 2010-10-13
CD1 CD2 

Around 30 years ago Andy Lau joined TVB for a meteoric rise to stardom and today he is still one of the biggest and most renowned entertainers throughout Asia. To celebrate this marvelous milestone, the evergreen Hong Kong superstar is holding his latest concert series at the Hong Kong Coliseum at the end of 2010, and coming shortly before that, a new album that he's long wanted to do. Rather than a retrospective collection of his own hits, Andy delivers a cover album paying tribute to the great singers of the 1970-90s, but it's no less personal for him, for the songs he chose to cover are those that meant a lot to him.

Unforgettable comes on two CDs, each containing 10 cover songs. Disc 1 houses the Cantonese songs, including the humorous first plug "Role Model" (originally by Sam Hui), "What One Seeks in Life" (Danny Chan), "Manjusaka" (Anita Mui), "Can't Forget You" (Alan Tam), and Stand Up (Leslie Cheung). Disc 2 holds the Mandarin numbers, including "Orphan Tears" (Teresa Teng), "Big Eyes" (Frankie Kao), "Drizzle in March" (Liu Wen Zheng), and "Forgotten Times" (Tsai Chin).

A nice thing about Unforgettable is that on top of the classic covers, it also offers 2 brand-new original songs, namely the concert theme songs I Don't Wanna Say Goodbye (Cantonese) and "Cherish the Stage" (Mandarin).

2010年 是 劉德華 踏入演藝生命的第30個年頭
別具意義的全新專輯 “Unforgettable” (忘不了的)
全新演唱20首經典國、粵語金曲 及 演唱會主題曲
“I Don't Wanna Say Goodbye” (粵) 及“珍愛舞台”(國)

Track List

CD 1 (粵語)
01. 人辦
02. 阿信的故事
03. 信自己
04. 天籟…星河傳說
05. 蔓珠莎華
06. 最愛是誰
07. Stand Up
08. 一生何求
09. 忘不了你
10. 漫步人生路
11. I Don't Wanna Say Goodbye

CD 2 (國語)
01. 掌聲響起
02. 被遺忘的時光
03. 三月裡的小雨
04. 大眼睛
05. 踏浪
06. 孤兒淚
07. 北國之春之榕樹下之故鄉的雨
08. 巧合
09. 小丑
10. 總有一天等到你
11. 珍愛舞台

No comments:

Post a Comment